Drake – Take Care

Toronto’s Young Money/Universal Music Canada platinum selling recording artist Drake will celebrate the release of his hotly anticipated sophomore full length album, Take Care with an autograph session at HMV.

Drake - Take Care - CD


The first 500 fans to pre-order Take Care at HMV Queen Street West only, on Monday, 14 November, will receive a wristband to meet Drake! Take Care is released on Tuesday, November 15th, 2011.

“Headlines”, the Noah “40” Shebib produced first single from Take Care is currently at radio across the country and available on iTunesĀ® for purchase. “Headlines” was released via Drake’s website October’s Very Own the eve before his lauded sold out OVO Festival in Toronto, which drew a crowd of over 16,000 hometown fans and featured performances by Stevie Wonder and The Weeknd.

Prior to “Headlines”, Drake released “Marvin’s Room”, a somber, pensive track with a subdued beat that perfectly captures the mood of a drunken late night. Released in June 2011, “Marvin’s Room” has spawned multiple remixes from artists including JoJo and Chris Brown and sold over 211,795 digital copies.

Take Care is the follow up to Thank Me Later, Drake’s debut full length album that opened at #1 on both the Canadian Nielsen SoundScan Top Current Album Chart and Billboard’s Top 200 chart in America, selling more than 130,000 copies in Canada since release.

Produced by Noah “40” Shebib and featuring contributions from Alicia Keys, Swizz Beats and Drake’s mentor Lil Wayne, Thank Me Later arrived to a chorus of acclaim from both fans and critics alike, garnering positive reviews from Rolling Stone, Spin, Entertainment Weekly, The New York Times, USA Today and Toronto Star among many others.

Released in June 2010, Thank Me Later earned Drake six 2011 Juno Award nominations (Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, Single of the Year, Rap recording of the Year and the Juno Fan Choice Award), multiple Grammy nominations, including Best New Artist, Best Rap Album, Best Rap Solo performance and Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group for the song “Fancy”. Drake also had multiple nominations from the BET Awards, BET Hip Hop Awards, Soul Train Awards and VMAs.

One of GQ’s Men of the Year, Drake was recently honoured with the Hal David Starlight Award at the 42nd annual Songwriters Hall of Fame gala and received the Allan Slaight Award during Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards this autumn.

Track Listing

  1. Over My Dead Body
  2. Shot For Me
  3. Headlines
  4. Crew Love
  5. Take Care
  6. Marvins Room
  7. Under Ground Kings
  8. We’ll Be Fine
  9. Make Me Proud
  10. Lord Knows
  11. Cameras
  12. Doing It Wrong
  13. The Real Her
  14. Look What You’ve Done
  15. HYFR
  16. Practice


 Like Drake on Facebook

 Follow @Drake on Twitter